Tags

, ,

Finally the Don has had enough of the cards taking over and its time to hold a good ole’ card draft. The funds of this draft will be used to buy more cardboard so no worries.

Please leave a comment if you would like to join in on the draft. There’s only 12 spots in this draft, sign up quick. Payment not due at this time. Just sign up’s.

Here’s the pertinent information. The bait I have consists of baseball, hockey, football, and basketball. Yes, all four of the major sports. That’s just how I roll. I’m looking for 10-12 participants, and each spot in the draft will be $30, with shipping included. I’m not exactly sure how many rounds there will be, but it’ll be at least 15, and I feel more comfortable in saying the participants will just draft until I run out of cards to give away. Obviously, the exact number of you guys and gals involved will also determine the rounds and number of cards. Payments will be made through PayPal – as a gift – to fredoortega@hotmail.com. If you need to pay via another method, comment as you would normally and then e-mail me to set things up. I’m flexible in this regard, though PayPal is preferred and the easiest way to pay.

Anyhoo, in terms of the draft order, I think a randomized offering of all of the participants to give us our first round order is the fairest way. From there, each person moves down a spot in each subsequent round. So, if you’re randomized as the first overall pick in round one, you’d then draft second in round two, third in round three, and so on, while the last person gets the first pick the second time around and so on and so on. Again though, I’m flexible with draft order, and am more than welcome to take your suggestions, particularly from those who have been in these sorts of drafts before. I aim to please.

There will be autos and relics and rookies and inserts and vintage and minis and jumbos available once again, but as I said, the hits are better in my opinion this time around.

Thanks to  Greg Zakwin of Plaschke, Thy Sweater Is Argyle for the rules and payment info. As written by him for his own blog. But used by mines with credit given.

Here’s a Sneak Peek at some of the great relics and auto’s and rookies that are going to be up for grabs…….All the cards will be up by the weekend…..102_0705 102_0704 102_0703 102_0702 102_0701 102_0700 102_0699 102_0698 102_0697 102_0696