Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Paul over at Carl Crawford Cards and myself have traded a couple of time with some great cards swtiching hands. On my last trade bait post there was an autographed card he wanted of a Tampa Bay Rookie catcher. I said cool no doubt! Well Paul sent me these great cards in return Trade with Carl Crawford Cards and that was that! But he then told me a 2nd package would be on its way to FLA soon….. I had no idea what was going to be in, but when i opened it… My mouth hit the floor. The card he sent he replaced the oldest card i had by a mile….. Not only that it’s a card that hard to come by…The card is of none other than Roy Sievers. Roy is a guy than i’ve gotten TTM from and really have enjoyed reading about his life and career in MLB….He was a 4 time all-star and the ROY in 49′.This 1950 Bowman is in my top 3 cards in my collection. Paul this by far is one of the greatest cards i have ever gotten, thank you so much for giving me this piece of history to enjoy. You have no idea how thoughtful you where in giving his to me. I will hold it dear to me always, thanks again buddy!!

