Tags

,

We’re going to start thing off here really slow like an R.Kelly jam…. And in Memory of one of the all time best Teddy Pendergrass, the Philadelphia soul singer whose husky, potent baritone was one definition of R&B seduction in the 1970s but whose career was transformed in 1982 when he was severely paralyzed in an auto accident, died on Wednesday night in Bryn Mawr, Pa. He was 59.

Think I’d better let it go
Looks like another love T.K.O. (Oh…oh…oh…)
Think I’d better let it go (What you think about it, girl), let it go, baby (Oh, yeah)
Looks like another love T.K.O. (Mmm…mmm…mmm)

Sad to see you go Teddy, i remember being little and hearing your voice in the backround allot… And when i had the chance to check your music out, you blew me away… I can always remember my boy Cesar and me signing along to Love TKO… Thanks for the gift you gave us Teddy!! RIP

