Tags

, , , ,

Well since I’ve gotten back into collecting, one thing I’ve looked forward to is meeting some of my idols. I had the chance to do this again when i heard Luis Tiant would be down in Miami for a screening of “The Lost Son Of Havana”. Well i didn’t waste one moment telling the wife that i would love to go and meet him.So with her blessing (yes people i ask my wife to go since we have two kids and its the right thing to do after all) headed down there….. I can tell you one thing less than one hundred people where there and it was a great time had by all. After the movie Louie had a question and answer with the fan… And then autographs and pictures!! A great night and something i will never forget, plus the fact that i got to shake his hand and he padded me on the head… How cool is that!! Thank you Mr. Tiant!!

