Whoa, what…

 

It seems I’ve stumbled on to the wrong blog.  I wanted to find my dashboard for For Card’s Sake (shameless plug #1) but I came across… this?  This looks to be My Past Time… I Love It!, one of the best blogs out there that’s run by one of the best traders and bloggers in WORLD HISTORY.  Do I deserve to be on the same turf as one of the all-time greats?

 

Well Wicked Ortega certainly thought so, as I was lucky enough to be chosen as the guest writer on the blog and I’m thrilled for the opportunity!  I’ve been blogging for almost a year now (one year anniversary coming up, check out my blog for some exciting stuff regarding this milestone) (shameless plug #2), and I’m here to showcase topics that are common on My Past Time… ranging from player/team collections to my autographed memorabilia.  It should make for a fun time.

 

Now for those of you who don’t know and don’t feel like clicking the shameless links to my blog (shameless plug #3), I’m a big Yankees fan.  Yes boo me, stone me, but I’ll stand by my team.  I’m also a big A-Rod fan.  Okay, stop throwing tomatoes at me.  I think he’s one of the best players of my generation and, regardless of his “tainted legacy”, should be a first ballot Hall of Famer.  But so I’m not hated by everyone… I do like Roy Halladay and collect him too.  I’m mostly in it for sets.  I’m a big set collector and I have multiple ones I’m working on right now.  I have no set wantlists up at the current time (no shamless plug), but I’m always willing to expand my trading horizons.

 

Will be back with more… stay tuned and thanks for letting me invade your computers through a different URL.

