Tags

,

Sometimes things in life are really funny…… You could be having a bad day and just one thing can turn it around for you. Just as was the case last week, as most of you that read the blog on a daily basis I was having major car toubles. Well after a new Transmission and 2,000 dollars later, I’m back to my everyday life. Still in debit tho….. Anyways when i was having car issues my great wife taught it would be good to get away from it all for a little while and what better place than the South Florida Fair which happens to be in our back yard of Palm Beach. All the food i could eat and all the rides for the kids was a great time had. Plus the car show and Kansas playing live was also cool. But here’s the really cool part of the night. While i was trying my luck at dunking that damn clown that was calling me all kinds of names. I glanced over at the game with the milk bottles in which you have to knock them down with a baseball to win and heard a loud pop. And i turn around I see Chris Volstad throwing a baseball that looked at least in the low 90’s popping against the backdrop. I quickly told my wife that the guy over there was Chris Volstad and she said no way, that’s not him. So I did what any fan would have done and grabbed my iPhone and went up to him and asked him if I could take a picture with him. He looked stunned that anyone knew who he was, but I knew right way who he was. He said sure and that he liked my visor and thanks for being a fan. I wished him luck and told him I would see him at Spring Training. He smile and said bye. And I thanked him for his time. So for a couple of hours on that day my mind was clear of all issues in life thanks to my great wife, I love you babe!! Wicked out!!-

