I use to collect all kinds of cardboard back when i was young, but now its only baseball. the reason being that its my favorite sport around. Plus i know allot of history on it so it makes it that much more fun. I’ve been asked by a couple of blog readers which players i collect. So i taught why not write a blog about which players are dear to my heart and why. Well let’s start with my all time fave Will Clark. Will was the player i always wanted to be like. I always tried to swing the bat like him and always wanted to play first base. Will was always unrated when it came to the game of baseball. He played for the 84 U.S. Olympic team in which he batted 429 with three home runs and eight RBI. And with nicknames like “The Trill” and “The Natural” how wouldn’t want to be him. Even tho i know he will never make the Hall of Fame he will always be in my Hall of Fame. As of Right now i own about 400 Will Clark cards and I’m still adding! So if anyone out there has some Will’s let me know.

0528_large

Other players i collect are Dan Uggla, Josh Johnson, Daivd Ortiz, Manny Ramirez, Hanley Ramirez, Anibal Sanchez, Miguel Cabrera, Dontrelle Willis and most all Marlin players. So once again if anybody wants to trade please ask!!